5 Life-Changing Quotes From Albert Einstein

A philosophical perspective on life from a scientific visionary

Sunny Labh
5 min readAug 17, 2022
Einstein lecturing at the Institute For Advanced Study, Princeton, NJ. Photo by: Alfred Eisenstaedt. IAS Archives

Einstein was a man of culture, values, and scientific vision. I remember reading a book by Abraham Pais, who by the way was a very good old friend of the famous physicist, titled Subtle is the Lord and understanding the life of the genius and the fact that he was so much more than just a physicist who revolutionized the course of physics in the early 1900s. This handle is primarily dedicated to delivering to you the historical significance of physics, physicists, mathematics, and mathematicians, and this, of course, isn’t the first time I’m writing about Einstein. I’ve covered several stories from Einstein’s concept of God to Einstein’s best pieces of advice for students. In this story, however, I shall talk about some of the best Einstein's wisdom that has had a great impact on me and how I perceive the world.

“The only thing that interferes with my knowledge is my education.”

People often contradict and misunderstand the concept that knowledge and education are the same. These are two completely different aspects. Knowledge is the learning of facts and information gained mostly through experience and the never-ending quest to venture into the unknown and be a…

--

--

Sunny Labh

Science writer and communicator majoring in Quantum Mechanics. Curator of @PhysInHistory on twitter. Twitter: @thePiggsBoson